RSS

My stolen car????

14 Feb

I have been having a lot of pain from my foot this week.

After having bone graft surgery…in October, I went back into surgery almost a month ago to remove the plate and (broken) screws from the foot.  Suddenly, I’m having pain again and today I went to the Dr. and turns out the bone wasn’t ready to be on its own yet.  Back in the cast/boot I go for 4-6 weeks.  But that’s not the story…

I come out of the office very disturbed about this setback…It’s snowing and cold, and I push the unlock button on my keys to my Mazda 3 and the lights blink to tell me it’s unlocked.  I get in…smells like smoke…my middle cup holder is filled with ashes and cig butts.  I’m confused.  I look to the floor for my purse…GONE.  I look to the visor for my garage door opener…GONE.  I feel shaky and sick…and if it’s not bad already…someone has put both NRA and Ducks Unlimited vinyl clings on my windows.  What kinda thief breaks in your car…smokes in your car, steals your stuff…and puts hunting stickers on your window?  Why do I get the completely crazy car thief??????????  Then I look on the passenger seat…there is a calendar with cute fuzzy bunnies on it and old lady (shaky) handwritten Dr.’s appointments on it.  I guess the thief forgot that too.  Unbelievable.  I look to my left…ready to call the police…and I see…two cars down…MY MAZDA 3.  I am in someone else’s car crying!  My key button opened their car too!  I quickly got out and relocked it…praying the people would not see me…

Seriously…I could NOT make this stuff up.  What a day.  Happy Valentines Day…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “My stolen car????

  1. carla

    February 14, 2012 at 2:05 PM

    OMG, you poor thing. Go home and have a drink, you deserve it today!!!!!!

     
  2. Anonymous

    February 14, 2012 at 7:22 PM

    Unbelievable! Only these things can happen to you!!! Well my friend, I’ll pray that your days get better and that your foot heals PROPERLY this time. Thanks so much for the text this morning – you started my day off with a smile.

    Love you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
