RSS

I thought I had a boring life…notsomuch…

11 Feb

Today was just one of those days.  My day off, I scheduled nothing.  Sleep and laundry were my main objectives.  Then, as my daughter would say…it just got KRAY.

Change of plans and I pick my daughter up from school and we hit Applebees for lunch.  As I’m sitting there…I see a guy…who looks alot like one of my best friends from highschool.  I keep looking at him…as we eat…and I’m not sure if its him or not. Haven’t seen him in 20 years…we are friends on Facebook, so I have seen pics of him as a “mature” adult…lol…but still…I don’t want to embarrass myself.  So as we leave, I casually walk by the table to see if he recognizes me and HE DOES!  It’s my friend Don.  I was so happy to see him.  In highschool we used to pretend we were “Human League” and sing “Dont you want me baby” to each other…we had the MTV video down pat.  We used to do it at school dances.  People loved to watch us.  Not sure now tho, if we looked super cool, or they were just watching like you do when you pass an accident…horrible but you can’t stop looking.  Oh well.  He looked great and he has the most precious little girl Sophie. Alissa and I wanted to take her home with us.  But, that’s kidnapping and it’s frowned upon.

Then tonight…and impromptu dinner with my best friend, because we never find time to see each other.  We hit the mexican restaurant, and catch up while we eat.  Then…this family with 493 kids sits at a humungous table next to us.  I roll my eyes, like I never had small loud children of my own.  One little boy about 5, we will call him Jose….immediately starts jumping up and down in his chair like a poster child for Ritalin, and yelling…”When’s our food coming?????” when the waitress hadn’t even been to the table yet.  I knew this child was going to be a problem, and just as I thought it…BAM…he starts choking on a chip…and seriously…the child could not breathe…the mom and some other adult are trying himlech manuver on him…and he’s turning purple…they have to do it like 9  times before he can breathe…the whole time…I’m in shock watching…and feeling really guitly that I had thought bad things about this poor kid.  Finally…he takes a gasping breath…and now everyone is looking…and the owner comes out and in a very Spanglish accent tries to smooth things over by saying, “He’zzzz ok…he’zzzzz ok…” at which point little Jose bends over and pukes on the at the mans feet.

Best day ever.  And I thought it was going to be a boring day.

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “I thought I had a boring life…notsomuch…

  1. Stephanie

    February 11, 2012 at 1:52 AM

    Way cool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
